ECD Repairs

Reviews Section

Back to Main Site Write a Review

Rob 25/10/2018

Had to get some samsung earphones for my s6. Got served by Richard. Really helpful guy . shop display is good too

Sarah Whitelock 12/06/2015

After my son broke my iPhone's screen, I gave these guys a call and they quoted 79.99. I was told to just bring the phone in when I was ready and they would repair it while I wait. Been about 4 weeks since the repair and all is still fine. Great value.

Allan Ward 04/08/2014

Brilliant customer service, daughter dropped her brand new iPhone 5c and cracked the screen, within two hours it had been replaced with a genuine apple part, phone was brand new again, daughter no longer crying, highly recommended 5 stars!!!

Chris Wilson 16/01/2014

Would definitely use this company again. Took my daughters Samsung S3 in with a charging problem. They told me they would investigate and get a price for repair back to me the next morning. When they called me they said it was a minor issue that had caused the phone not to charge and that it was now working. It had taken them so little time to fix that they didn't even charge me for it. I wish other mobile phone repairers treated their customers this way.

Donna Saggu 06/01/2014

Amazing repair service!! Fast and reliable with cost effective charges! Got my mac repaired for next to nothing and nobody in Wolves could fixed it :) !!!

Adam Clifton 03/01/2014

After visiting ECD to enqire about a price for replacing 2 cracked 4s screens at aprox 1:30 pm, by 5pm the same day my 2 iphones were repaired. Very competative price, excellent service and very good customer service at reception, I would not hesitate to recommend ECD to any of my friends and family.

Patrick Webb 31/12/2013

Took in my Blackberry and my sons Samsung for repair and unlock. Excellent staff, location, service and pricing. Would use again and recommend to all

Dale Foster 27/12/2013

I took my iPhone 4s in for repairs to screen and wifi and it was ready to collect within two hours! Fantastic customer service and value for money.

Lauren Brooke 23/12/2013

5 star service. Amazing. I dropped my iphone five and it smashed pretty badly. I took it to ECD repairs, after trying to find the best/cheapest place to fix it... And wow. The results are amazing. It's like a brand new phone! It only took 15 minutes. The staff are incredibly friendly. It's the real thing. Cannot believe how great the new screen looks. Not just any old screen. Fully refurbished basically! All for just 100. Had it done there and then while I waiting in the very stylish and smart waiting area that also sells cases and other phone/PC accessories. Never been more happy with a service!

Robbie Symons 20/12/2013

The screen on my Nexus 4 was cracked quite badly, and after asking around at about 4 other repair centres, ECD Repairs were the only ones who were able to actually find the part and fit it, all within 2 days. I was kept up to date as to when the part would arrive and most importantly, was asked for my permission before the repair was carried out. Everything was explained in plain English and any technical terms I didn't understand were clarified, giving me peace of mind. If you're looking for an efficient, polite repair team to fix your phone, this is the place.

Pete James 18/12/2013

The service provided by ECD was fantastic. I had 2 phones repaired in less than 24 hours and the cost was extremely cheap for the work carried out. I would recommend this service to anyone wanting a fast efficient and cost effective service.

David Handsworth 16/12/2013

I smashed the top glass part of my iPhone 5 which was heart breaking. I took it to the cheapest repair place in Wolverhampton which i found out was a mistake because after a week without my phone i received it back and it was lifting and my camera wasn't working. Eventually I had my phone fixed at ECD they offered a repair while you wait service which i could not turn down. The repair cost only a little more than the previous place, but i paid for the brilliant service and repair quality.

Cameron Ware 10/12/2013

Visit this place and the whole ethos of the company speaks for itself. I was recommended this company by a surgeon friend of mine at New Cross Hospital. Having a iphone which i broke the screen on I called Apple that it would cost me 145 to repair, however the worst part was not the price but the fact I had to book an appointment at the Apple store in the Bull Ring Birmingham, travel there to drop off, pay parking etc, and then go an collect, no thank you especially as I work during the week and this time of year saying the bull ring is busy is an understatement. So i called ECD along with a few other companies, only ECD gave me the confidence to give them the phone. I was greeted by a wonderful professional acting girl who talked me through the process, I decided to wait enjoying the free coffee :-) 40 mins later my screen was repaired. They were not the cheapest from the quotes I got, but were 50% cheaper than Apple, same service an quality of repair as Apple. You pay for what you get so if you want a repair as cheap as possible this is not the place for you, if you however want the best quality and service then try these guys out.